

## **DAE-BRNS National Conference on Development of RF Components for Accelerators DRCA-2024**



20<sup>th</sup> – 22<sup>nd</sup> June 2024 Venue: DAE Convention Centre , Anushakti Nagar, Mumbai – 400094.

# **Sponsored by**





## ECHNOLOGIES FOR **NEWINDIA@75** आज़ादी का अमृत महोत्सव





Radio Frequency (RF) technology is the backbone of all present accelerators. In this regard constant effort is being put for the development of high efficiency RF generators, passive and active RF components, efficient accelerating structures, efficient pulsed power supplies, LLRF system, fast and efficient control and instrumentation.

About 200 Scientists and Engineers engaged in diverse fields of Microwave Vacuum devices (klystron, magnetron, thyratron, BWO Tubes), Solid state amplifiers for particle accelerators, HV pulsed modulators for RF sources, RF Control & Instrumentation, passive RF components, and EMI/EMC are likely to participate in this event. It will be conducted in physical mode. This is an effort to update and prepare roadmap for the indigenization of all RF components needed for particle accelerators in India.

#### **Topics to be covered**

- High Power RF Generators: Vacuum Tubes Technology •
- Solid state RF amplifiers •
- Active & Passive Components for RF accelerators ٠
- **RF** accelerating Structures •
- Simulation and Design of RF Components •
- Testing and Diagnostics for RF components
- LLRF and EMI/EMC •
- Radiofrequency in Pulsed Power Technology •
- Vacuum techniques in development of RF components
- RF based charged particle sources
- Development of microwave devices & particle accelerators and their applications.

Venue: **DAE Convention Centre** Anushakti Nagar, Mumbai – 400 094

#### **Registration Fees:**

- Local delegates/Faculty : Rs. 2000/-
- Student delegates : Rs. 500/-
  - : Rs. 5000/-Industry participants

Registration is compulsory for authors presenting papers.

### Organising Committee of DRCA-2024, BARC, Mumbai

Chairperson **Co-Chairperson** Convener **Co-Convener** Secretary (Scientific) Joint-Secretary (Scientific) Secretary (Organising) Joint Secretary (Organising) Treasurer **Joint Treasurer** Member Member

A. K. Mohanty

Vivek Bhasin

Sumit Som

B. C. Pathak

Komal Kapoor

N. C. Jayaram

S. Chaturvedi

Dr.Archana Sharma Shri Martin L. Mascarenhas Shri R. I. Bakhtsingh Shri P. C. Saroj Dr. Amitava Roy Dr. Jayanta Mondal Dr. M. N. Jha Dr. Rishi Verma Shri E. Kandaswamy Shri Vishnu K Sharma Shri Dhruva Bhattacharjee Shri Vivek Yadav

#### Patrons

- Chairman, AEC **Director, BARC** Shankar V. Nakhe Director, RRCAT Director, VECC CMD, NPCIL CE, NFC B. Venkataraman **Director, IGCAR** P. Hanumantha Rao DG, SAMEER Avinash C. Pandey **Director**, IUAC P. C. Panchariya Director, CEERI Director, TIFR **Director**, IPR
- Mumbai Mumbai Indore Kolkata Mumbai Hyderabad Kalpakkam Mumbai New Delhi Pilani Mumbai Gandhi Nagar

#### **Advisory Committee**

S. Mukhopadyay	Director, E&I G, BARC	Mumbai
S. M. Yusuf	Director, PG, BARC	Mumbai
R. Tiwari	Director, MG, BARC	Mumbai
U. D. Malshe	Director, MRG, BARC	Mumbai
A. K. Ray	Ex-BARC	Mumbai
K. C. Mittal	Ex-BARC	Mumbai
P. Shrivastava	GD, PAG, RRCAT	Indore
T. A. Puntambekar	GD, EAG, RRCAT	Indore
Arup Bandyopadhyay	Head, APG	VECC
Vaishali Naik	Head, RIB Group	VECC
Rajesh Kumar	Head, RPAD, IPR	Gandhi Nagar
Jayanta Mukherjee	RF & Antenna Design, IIT	Mumbai
Ram Prakash	Dean, Infrastructure, IIT	Jodhpur

#### Sponsorship, Souvenir & Exhibition

Organisations in these fields are requested to contact the symposium organizers for sponsorship and promote their products and activities in DRCA-2024. For detailed information, please visit the Power Beam Society of India website: www.powerbeamsociety.in or email to drca2024@barc.gov.in

#### Symposium Format

#### **Important Dates:**

- Abstract Submission : May 10, 2024
- Intimation of Acceptance: May 15, 2024
- Submission of Paper : May 25, 2024

Abstracts & Papers may be sent to drca2024@barc.gov.in

- Invited Talks, Oral & Poster Presentation
- Panel Discussions
- Technical Visits to Accelerator facility
- DRCA-2024 Best Paper Award
- · Selected manuscripts will be published in reputed journal

#### Addresses for Correspondence

**Dr. Archana Sharma** (Chairperson, DRCA-2024) Director, BTDG BARC, Mumbai - 400085 Email: arsharma@barc.gov.in

R. I. Bakhtsingh (Convener, DRCA-2024) Head, APPD, BARC Trombay, Mumbai – 400085 rib@barc.gov.in

Martin Mascarenhas (Co-Chairperson, DRCA-2024) Head, L&PTD BARC, Mumbai - 400085 Email: marmasc@barc.gov.in

Dr. Amitava Roy (Scientific Secretary, DRCA-2024) APPD, BARC Trombay, Mumbai - 400085 Email: aroy@barc.gov.in

Dr. M. N. Jha (Organising Secretary, DRCA-2024) APPD, BARC Trombay, Mumbai - 400085 Email: mnjha@barc.gov.in

P. C. Saroj (Co-Convener, DRCA-2024) Project Manager, EBC Kharghar Navi Mumbai - 400614 Email: psaroj@barc.gov.in